Winter School 2024 - Program, Research Projects, and Posters

  • Online Event Program:

Download the Program here (updated: 7.00am 5th July 2024)

2024/2025 Student Project Book:

Download the Project Book here (updated: 2.40pm 2nd July 2024)

ANSTO Research Posters:
ANSTO Facility Posters:
Australian Centre for Neutron Scattering (ACNS):

National Deuteration Facility (NDF):

Australian Synchrotron:

Other material:
Winter School 2024 Wall of Fame:

Trivia Champion:

  • Copernicus Fung (2,495 points)

Trivia Runners-up:

  • Therese TuiSamoa (2,465 points)
  • Rubi McLennan (2,272 points)
  • Veda Patel (2,186 points)

Brainteaser Brainiacs:

  • Candice Mitchell (Platypus)
  • Conrad Livingstone (Nuclear Nancies)
  • Copernicus Fung (Nuclear Nancies)
  • Eddie Pitt (Platypus)
  • Emily Myers (Platypus)
  • Jerry Yan (Nuclear Nancies)
  • Krysta Douglas (Platypus)
  • Lachlan Hoffman (Platypus)
  • Lachlan Murphy (Nuclear Nancies)
  • Luke Clifford (Nuclear Nancies)
  • Matthew Olzard (Platypus)
  • Veda Patel (Nuclear Nancies)

Brainteasers: Honourable Mentions

  • Bethany Frankis (Michael Fanclub)
  • Claire Morey (Michael Fanclub)
  • Emma Faraone (Michael Fanclub)
  • Isabel Bradley (Michael Fanclub)
  • Isabelle Kameron (Michael Fanclub)
  • Jasmine Hutchinson (Michael Fanclub)
  • Matthieu Cobby Gagnon (Michael Fanclub)


The Australian Institute of Nuclear Science and Engineering (AINSE Ltd.) is an integral organisation for enhancing Australia’s and New Zealand’s capabilities in nuclear science, engineering, and related research fields by facilitating world-class research and education. 

AINSE offers a range of programs and services to its members, including generous domestic and international conference support, scholarships for honours & postgraduate students and Early Career Researchers, and intensive undergraduate education schools. These benefits aim to foster scientific advancement and promote an effective collaboration between AINSE members and ANSTO.

We respectfully acknowledge the Dharawal nation as the traditional custodians of the land on which AINSE is located.

Copyright © 2019 AINSE | Powered by Astra